North Hampshire Road Club

Mark Simcox wins Leo Gipson Handicap

Barry Eeles

July 7, 2016

The top three positions of the Leo Gipson trophy were separated by only 11 seconds. With a handicap time of 20:20 a huge NHRC chapeau goes to Mark Simcox the 2016 winner of the Leo Gipson trophy. Also well done to Aaron Briscoe with a time of 20:25 in second and to Martin Jeffrey in third with 20:31

A great field of 34 riders today for the Leo Gipson Handicap Trophy. Well done to everybody that competed and really sorry that Robin Smith didn’t make the start due to a puncture.

Many thanks to all the volunteers and riders tonight on a glorious warm evening in July. There were three PBs this evening to Aaron Briscoe, Martin Jeffrey and Mark Simcox. Well done!

Thanks to Maggie, Peggy, Tom and Stu for starting lists, sign-on, starting us, pushing off, finishing line and collecting numbers.

Congratulation to Tom Lane on being first home tonight followed by our own Phil Watts in second and then a joint third of Darren Clare & Hefin Jones.

Full results: